What Your Zodiac Sign Says About You

What Your Zodiac Sign Says About You

OMG what's your star sign?!


The word "zodiac" quite literally means "the circle of animals" and has been around as early as the ancient Egyptians. Early astrologers studied the 12 lunar cycles that it takes for the sun to return to its original position in our solar system. Astrologers also could identify constellations in the night sky that correlated with animals, beasts, or persons that symbolized a variety of things. Thus, Zodiacs were created. A zodiac is a symbol that represents who you are as a person. It can describe your personality, depict how you interact with other people, or guide you through troubled times. Each sign is linked with an element as well: water, earth, air, and fire.


Water Signs

Cancer: June 21 — July 22 Cancer is a water sign normally depicted by The Crab. The Crab represents Karkinos, a giant crab from Greek mythology that harassed Hercules during his fight with the Hydra. Cancers are protective, sensitive, and dependable people devoted to their friends and family. Possessing a keen mind, Cancer places great importance on trust, seeking to create profound connections that will last a lifetime.

Pisces: February 19 — March 20 Pisces is a water sign represented by The Fish. The Fish is derived from the ichthyocentaurs — a pair of centaurian sea-gods that had the upper body of a male human, the lower front of a horse, and the tail of a fish — who aided Aphrodite when she was born from the sea. Pisces are imaginative, compassionate, and intuitive people. Possessing a vivid imagination, Pisces is highly creative, often revealing a great talent and appreciation for the arts.

Scorpio: October 23 — November 21 Scorpio is a water sign represented by The Scorpion. The Scorpion is based on Scorpius — a giant scorpion in Greek mythology sent by Gaia to kill Orion. Scorpios are passionate, excitable, and powerful. Full of energy, resourceful Scorpio is a water sign who keeps much hidden beneath the surface. Possessing an immeasurable curiosity, the scorpion is highly intuitive, fearlessly pursuing the answers to life’s essential questions.


Earth Signs

Taurus: April 20 — May 20 Taurus is an earth sign typically represented by The Bull. The Bull is based on the Cretan Bull that fathered the Minotaur and was killed by Theseus in ancient mythology text. Those who are a Taurus are know to be persistent, determined, and strong. Taurus believes that a meaningful life is a balanced one. An earth sign who appreciates beauty and comfort, the bull’s compassion yields success in both life and love.

Virgo: August 23 — September 22 Virgo is an earth sign represented by The Maiden. The Maiden is based on Astraea from Greek mythology -- she was the last immortal to abandon Earth at the end of the Silver Age, when the gods fled to Olympus. Virgos are intelligent people who are known for being refined, meticulous, and diligent. An excellent communicator who believes in doing things right the first time, this earth sign seeks to create order from chaos.

Capricorn: December 22 — January 19 Capricorn is an earth sign symbolized by a Mountain Sea-Goat. Mountain Sea-Goat is based on Enki, the Sumerian primordial god of wisdom and waters who has the head and upper body of a mountain goat, and the lower body and tail of a fish. Capricorns are ambitious, patient, and greatly known for their humor. A natural strategist and loyal friend, Capricorn is resilient and dependable in a crisis. Capricorns value personal freedom and like to seek life's true meaning.


Air Signs

Gemini: May 21 — June 20 Gemini is an air sign represented by The Twins. The Twins are based on the Dioscuri of Greek mythology, two mortals that were granted shared godhood after death. People who are Gemini are versatile, communicative, and inquisitive. Gemini possesses an innate duality that is both mysterious and subtly brilliant, allowing their mind to be full of thoughts and ideas.

Libra: September 23 — October 22 Libra is an air sign represented by The Scale. The Scale is based on the Scales of Justice held by Themis, the Greek personification of divine law and custom and the inspiration for modern depictions of Lady Justice. Libras are fair, balanced, and harmonious people. A helpful, persuasive force, this air sign places great value in personal relationships, excelling at helping others find harmony and balance within their own lives.

Aquarius: January 20 — February 18 Aquarius is an air sign represented by a Water Bearer. The Water Bearer is known as Ganymede, the beautiful Phrygian youth who was snatched up by Zeus to become the cup-bearer of the Gods. Those who are an Aquarius are known for being a humanitarian, individualistic, and eclectic. An individualist to the core, Aquarius is broad-minded and infinitely inventive.


Fire Signs

Leo: July 23 — August 22 Leo is a fire sign represented by The Lion. The Lion is based on the Nemean Lion of Greek mythology, a lion that had an impenetrable hide. Leos are dominant, extroverted, and loyal. A natural leader, the lion lives life with positivity, confidence, and courage. Caring and capable, the lion finds contentment by enjoying life’s pleasures to the fullest.

Sagittarius: November 22 — December 21 Sagittarius is a fire sign represented by The Archer. The Archer is based on the centaur Chiron, who according to Greek mythology mentored Achilles in the art of archery. A Sagittarius is known for being loving, philosophical, and restless. Optimistic, honest, and sincere, the archer has an adventurous spirit and is inspired by everything the world has to offer. An individualist who dreams big, the archer believes life is a grand adventure.

Aries: March 21 — April 19 Aries is a fire sign that is represented by The Ram. The Ram is based on the Chrysomallus — the flying ram that provided the Golden Fleece in Greek mythology. Those who are Aries are known to be adventurous, dynamic, and courageous. They are natural born leaders who are not afraid to stand up for themselves. The ultimate fire sign, the ram has a great exuberance for life, enjoying everything the world has to offer.


Which zodiac sign are you? Shop the collection today.